Fellow of IFI (FoIFI)

Fellows of IFI (FoIFI) are individuals who have displayed outstanding and exemplary professional leadership and international achievements within the Interior Architecture/Design discipline. They are selected and recognized by the Federation directly for their contribution to thought, leadership and advancement of the profession, through excellence in practice and their work advocating within and beyond the design community.

Fellowships are awarded every two years and chosen by an IFI appointed election committee. IFI members are consulted as required by the IFI Selection Committee. 2019 Fellows will be announced in November as part of the 2019 IFI CONGRESS program in Dubai, UAE.



Demas Nwoko (Nigeria)

Iris Dunbar (UK)


Robert Backhouse, FDIA  (Australia)

Dr. Theodore H. M. Prudon, FAIA  (United States)

Andrée Putman (France, awarded posthumously)

Constance Ann, IDCS (Singapore)

Siti Majidah Binti A. Majid, FMSID (Malaysia)

Ronnie Choong Swee Beng, MIID (Malaysia)

Yao Cheng Chung, CSID (Taiwan)

Denise Guerin, Ph.D.,FIDEC, FASID (United States)

Kenneth Ko, HKIDA (Hong Kong)

Dr. Belen Morey, FPIID (Philippines)

Kinuko Nakagawa, JID (Japan)

Kita Toshiyuki, JID (Japan)

Shashi Caan (United States)